Birth Resources

Birth:

Active Birth Centre: http://www.activebirthcentre.com/
The central principle of an active birth, is for the woman to be free to move spontaneously and be led by her body, adopting upright positions during labour and birth. This practice is universal and cross cultural and makes birth easier, safer, more efficient and less painful.

Birth Balance: http://www.birthbalance.com/
An integrated resource for water birth, photography and doula support.

Birth Into Being: http://www.birthintobeing.com/
Re-designing, re-navigating, clearing the pathways from the debris of the past trauma and out-dated behavioral patterns, so our true fundamental core experience of living in the body could be based on love, compassion and common sense.

Birthing From Within: http://www.birthingfromwithin.com/
Birthing From Within is about much more than simply “childbirth classes.” In addition to our landmark book of the same name, we offer a multitude of resources, products, and events for expectant parents, families, birth companions of all sorts, and anyone who cares about birth.

Birth Works: http://www.birthworks.org/
We believe that each woman finds her own way through birth and labors in her own unique way

Child Birth Connection: http://www.childbirthconnection.org/
Your source for trustworthy up-to-date evidence-based information and resources on planning for pregnancy, labor and birth, and the postpartum period.

Coalition for Improving Maternity Services: http://www.motherfriendly.org/
The Coalition for Improving Maternity Services (CIMS) is a coalition of individuals and national organizations with concern for the care and well-being of mothers, babies, and families.

The Cochrane Collaboration: http://www.cochrane.org/
The Cochrane Collaboration is an international network of more than 28,000 dedicated people from over 100 countries. We work together to help healthcare providers, policy-makers, patients, their advocates and carers, make well-informed decisions about health care.

Dancing Star Birth: http://dancingstarbirth.ca/
“Our prenatal classes give you the practical information you need as you answer these questions, but also prepare you on a deeper level to find the confidence and connection you need to birth and parent your newborn. Whether in a private prenatal class in your home, or in a group childbirth class where you can meet other growing families, you can trust that you’re with people who have felt the excitement –and sometimes the anxiety – of this amazing life change.”

Fathers to Be: http://www.fatherstobe.org/
Fathers supporting empowered, fulfilled and expectant mothers.

Sarah Buckley: http://www.sarahjbuckley.com/
The best medical information in easy to understand language, so that you can be informed, supported, nourished and inspired as you embark on your extraordinary journey, bringing new life into the world.

Gloria Lemay: http://www.glorialemay.com/
Birth freedom is an idea whose time has come.

Home Birth Reference Site: http://www.homebirth.org.uk/
Information and opinions about home birth, for parents who think that it might be the right choice for them, and for health professionals looking for resources.

Hypno Babies: http://www.hypnobabies.com/
We teach real medical hypnosis techniques, creating an automatically peaceful, relaxing and more comfortable pregnancy, a calm confident Birth Partner, and an easier, more comfortable and sometimes pain-free birthing for our Hypno-Mom.

Hypno Birthing: http://www.hypnobirthing.com/
HypnoBirthing is a simple, straightforward program, thoughtfully developed over the years to remind mothers of the simplicity of birth itself.

Ina May: http://www.inamay.com/
Author, Activist, Innovator

Lamaze: http://www.lamaze.org/
Lamaze is a nonprofit organization that promotes a natural, healthy and safe approach to pregnancy, childbirth and early parenting. Knowing that pregnancy and childbirth can be demanding on a woman’s body and mind, Lamaze serves as a resource for information about what to expect and what choices are available during the childbearing years.

Mother’s Advocate: http://www.mothersadvocate.org/
How to have a better birth.

Sheila Kitzinger: http://www.sheilakitzinger.com/
Here you can explore aspects of birth, drawing on things that Sheila has learned from women around the world and her research as a social anthropologist into women’s experiences of pregnancy, birth and breastfeeding.

Spinning Babies: http://www.spinningbabies.com/
Easier childbirth with Fetal Positioning.

Birthing the Future: http://birthingthefuture.org/
Where the heart’s knowing meets the edge of science and ancient wisdom, and together they guide us home…There lies the path to full human potential.

Water Birth: http://www.waterbirth.org/
Making water-birth an available option for all women.

Womb Ecology: http://wombecology.com/
This website focuses on the life period with the highest adaptability and vulnerability to environmental factors – the period inside the womb.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s